Ubuntu 7.10 released

First a joke of the day:

SCO.

Hey, new Ubuntu is how off the digital presses. It is exciting upgrade, 3D effects will be less novelty, fast user switching, few more things. Check release notes at Ubuntu site. I am hoping to have better support for NVidia graphics cards, because on my main machine I just couldn’t install Ubuntu because of that.

I know Ubuntu is a little beaten back by not being able to dominate more desktop machines, but I think this is just illusion. In my view, Ubuntu is much better solution for desktop then Mac OS X (not the hardware, just the crappy software). Ubuntu time is coming and it is getting more exciting with every new release.

Now since download is done, I am off to install it and I would suggest all those curious minds who didn’t already to give it a whirl.

Leave a Reply

