Gallery of great looking websites

I’ve been planning for quite a long time to make this site. I don’t know why I didn’t do earlier, but I didn’t. Now it is work in progress, it is going quite well. I got to v0.1, my internal plan is to release it on v0.5. Each of course is an iteration with few features.

This is a site that will feature great design. I know that there are sites like this already, but they are not exactly what I want to make, hence this site. I think this will be awesome resource for webmasters and specially for web designers and design firms to promote good, quality work.

Internal plan is to release it on 29th of february. So I need to hurry up.

Site as  such is not overly complicated, but I have clear idea what needs to be where and this nitpicking tends to slow things down.

2 thoughts on “Gallery of great looking websites

  1. seattlegraphix February 14, 2008 / 4:32 am

    I can’t wait to see what you come up with!! 🙂 Love these types of sites.. as we all need inspiration from time to time.

    J.
    http://seattlegraphix.wordpress.com/

  2. Zeljko Dakic August 28, 2008 / 3:27 am

    It is a little embarassing that this is not released allready. I decided to scrap it and start all over because I didn’t like result. It is almost done and it should be released shortly.

Leave a Reply

