Traffic throttling

I was sure that my bittorrent downloads are ‘shaped’ by AT&T which is my internet provider. Lately, torrents were performing pretty badly, however thanks to this test, I was able to verify and check:

http://broadband.mpi-sws.mpg.de/transparency/bttest.php

AT&T does not obstruct bittorrent traffic in any way, I am happy to report.

I think my poor performance is due to shenanigans performed by those guys from Media Defender which recently brought down revision3.com servers. I can’t wait to see someone embarrasses them like it happened when their complete email correspondence was released.

These guys should get a real job.

Leave a Reply

