Command line launchers revisited

I wrote about my experience with Humanized Enso. It left me feeling that it must be a way to do these things efficiently. I came across Launchy, an open source command line launcher somewhat similar to Enso. I kind of like it a little better.

There is also Colibri launcher that tries to copy Mac’s quicksilver app? Anyway, nice to know about it but I will stick with Launchy for now.

I have to admit that I use Ubiquity a little more as it is web integrated. For example if I enter twit, I am getting twhirl in Launchy, where in Ubiquity I get twitter post. I do have batch file for twitter and first thing to do is to set it up in Launchy, but it would be more useful if it would came with those things already there.

Leave a Reply

